turtlepana.blogg.se

Company of Heroes Tales of Valor- PROPHET
Company of Heroes Tales of Valor- PROPHET













In my research I could not find a direct quote recorded from Umm Ammarah that she mentioned her love for Allah and His Messenger sal Allahu Alyhi was sallam. Love Allah and His Messenger sal Allahu alyhi was sallam. Maybe she would give me some insight to her extraordinary valor, determination and, most importantly, her unwavering eman that guided her through all her struggles. Maybe she would take my hand in her worn and wounded hand and give me some advice. If I could meet her I would ask her just as the Messenger of Allah sal Allahu alayhi wa sallam had asked, “From where can anyone get courage like you, O Umm Ammarah?” She received close to a dozen wounds in just one battle and, when fighting at the age of sixty, she lost her arm. The slightest insult from a friend or acquaintance leaves us emotionally traumatized and useless for days. We struggle to give our children a Muslim identity, while her son defied Musaylamah the Liar even as he cut off piece after piece of his body and martyred him. I complain about my mountain of laundry while she climbed a mountain to defend the Messenger of Allah sal Allahu alayhi wa sallam. I am filled with pride at her accomplishments and shame at my own inadequacy. To destroy all stereotypes we need to study the life of just one of these amazing women: Umm Ammarah, Naseebah bint Ka’b al-Maziniyah al-Ansariyah.Īs I sit in the comfort of my home and read about her life, I weep. As the knowledge of the deen receded through the years of colonialism, we lost touch with the real heroes and heroines of Islam and replaced them with worthless icons from the popular media. These statements infuriate us, but a large number of people, Muslims and people of other faiths, believe these myths to be true. She is of course oppressed, neglected and possibly abused. Seeking no recognition and having no personality or ambitions beyond the pleasure of her family she lives and dies leaving no mark on the pages of history.

Company of Heroes Tales of Valor- PROPHET Company of Heroes Tales of Valor- PROPHET

The typical Muslim woman, shrouded from the world, lives her life in obscurity in the service of her husband and children. Lessons Learned from the Life of Umm Ammarah R.A (THE PROPHET’S SHIELD AT UHUD). Umm Ammarah R.A (THE PROPHET’S SHIELD AT UHUD).















Company of Heroes Tales of Valor- PROPHET